Missing My Sisters…..

AKA-sistersNot a moment goes by, That I don’t think of you. Your hair, your smile, even your simple tattoo. Just the other day, I thought, hum it’s been too long. I can’t laugh, can’t joke, not even a shoulder to cry on. I looked in the mirror, and their you were, staring right back at me, then all of a sudden, a blur. I wish you both were here, talking about our mates, while making play dates. Enjoying one another, like sisters always do. But it’s okay, we’ll make it through. Hopefully one day I will be able to say…hip hip hooray, one for me and one for you. What is one? What is one you ask? The missing of a beat, that’s missing from my heart. As soon as were together, it’s mended to one, like right from the start.<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

2 thoughts on “Missing My Sisters…..

  1. I can really relate to this post Mary! I was unaware that you had lost your sisters like me. I don’t know if you remember Elaine? It will be 3 years March 8, since we lost her. Not a day goes by that I don’t think of all the good memories we shared growing up and even into adulthood. She had always been my bestfriend:) I miss her a lot and look forward to the day we reunite in heaven. There is no friend greater than a sisterfriend…Thanks for this post. It made me smile:)

    • Hi Trina. I’m glad you liked it, thank you so much. I didn’t lose my sister’s as in death, but it sure feels that way some times. 1 of my sisters is sick and unable to travel, and because of my schedule i wasn’t able to go and visit. But thank goodness that’s about to change. And yes I will never forget Elaine. I always admired how beautiful she was, inside and out. Thanks again for liking, it’s for you, me, and all women who lost or long to see their best friend/ sister again. Blessings to you.:)

Leave a Reply

